Portalegre Workshop 2019

Call for Posters

Submission deadline: June 26, 2019

Intensive Programme Official Website


The Polytechnic of Portalegre, in a partnership with University of Granada and University of Malta, are the participating institutions of the Erasmus+ KA2 Project 3 Economy+.

All three institutions acknowledge that the fact that they are located in disadvantaged regions of the European Union, Melilla (North Africa), Alto Alentejo (Portugal) and Malta, requires an additional effort to overcome the fragility of this environment.

Therefore, you are cordially invited to submit your research poster for presentation at the Intensive Programme that will take place on 30th June to 7th July 2019 in Polytechnic of Portalegre, Portugal.

It will be an excellent networking opportunity for academics, doctoral students and practitioners to present new research results, and discuss current and challenging issues in their disciplines.

The main tracks of the Intensive Programme are the following (non-exhaustive): 

  • Economy
  • Tourism
  • Marketing

Paper Submission Procedure

Interested contributors should submit preferably the poster in PDF file according to the template (in English; Spanish or Portuguese), no later than June 26th 2019 through the 3ecoplus.ip2019@gmail.com


Important Dates

  • Submission deadline: June 26th 2019
  • Registration deadline: June 21th 2019
  • Conference event: 30th June to 7th July 2019.




Please visit our website for detailed information:

http://3economyplus.eu/ and https://www.ipportalegre.pt/


Further Information

For queries, please contact the organizers at 3ecoplus.ip2019@gmail.com


Scientific Committee

Ana Ercília José – Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal

Andrew Jones – University of Malta, Malta

Beatriz Cortina Perez – Universidad de Granada, Spain

Carolina Oliveira Santos – Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal

Gemma Pérez Lopez – University of Granada, Spain

Helena Freire Cameron – Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal

Karsten Xuereb – University of Malta, Malta

María Lopez Vallejo – Universidad de Granada, Spain

Miguel Ángel Montero Alonso – Universidad de Granada, Spain

Miguel Ángel Perez Castro – Universidad de Granada, Spain

Paulo Nuno Canário – Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal

Silvia Corral Robles – Universidad de Granada, Spain